airsetr.blogg.se

Motorola astro spectra flashcode
Motorola astro spectra flashcode











motorola astro spectra flashcode

If you don’t know what you are looking for two things will happen: Two identical XTS5000 radios (from the outside) can be capable of two entirely different system requirements. The radios are purchased with special features or software packages called a “flashcode” which defines what features are shipped with what radio. Your county Sheriff’s Office has an elaborate setup of towers with repeaters, trunking networks, and/or voting sites that are programmed into your portable and car radios. When an XTS5000 or Astro radio is purchased from a Motorola dealer, the radio is spec’d out to the system specifications. These ASTRO radios are not the type of radio you can buy online, even from an authorized dealer. The system that the Sheriff’s Department and USAF are designed to work with could be analog conventional (which is code word for basic two-way radio communication) but is most likely digital, digital trunking, or digital trunking with encryption :eek. When you dive into digital radio, especially Motorola P25, there is a lot of opportunity for error when purchasing your own handheld radio. The “ASTRO” denotes Motorola’s digital radios which for the most part are in line with P25 standards. The XTS5000 and Spectra radios you reference are part of Motorola’s top-of-the-line series of radios. I volunteer for my local Sheriffs Office, and am responsible for buying all my own equipment.

motorola astro spectra flashcode

If I can get one for $50.00 and itll work, Ill pick one up right now. Just wanted to know if I could pick one of these up and have it programmed with my local Sheriffs Office for my POV. Like I said I know nothing about this stuff. Are these radios broken, a scam, wont work for what I want, or is there just some other reason base station radios are so much cheaper than hand helds? Why are these ones on Ebay so cheap? For $45.00 or so opposed to $700+ for a portable, something seems wrong here. The are what we use in our vehicles for my paying job (atleast all outward appearances tell me they are). MOTOROLA ASTRO PLUS RADIO AND ACCESSORIES MODEL # D04UJF9SW5AN Ive also been looking at getting a base station radio to put in my personal vehicle and having it programmed for MCSO. Not sure on their vehicle radios, but I suspect they’re similar if not the same as the ones I use for my full time paying job. This is all I know…MCSO also uses the XTS5000 radios for portables. We use Motorola XTS5000 Model 1’s for our portables, and Motorola Astro base station radios in our vehicles. I also work for the USAF as a civilian contractor. Sorry if this doesnt belong here, dont know where it would go.













Motorola astro spectra flashcode